Welcome to Fhloston Paradise

by

Welcome to Fhloston Paradise

Fifth Element is still one of my favorite films. No matter how many times I’ve seen it, I tend to watch it whenever its on TV. And I’ve got 2 DVDs of it (mainly because of the one time I couldn’t find the original DVD and bought a replacement, only to find the first one again).

So you can understand how happy I am to see Matt De Lanoy’s model. Some how I missed it last month when he posted it.

Matt is no stranger to creating simply awesome models. I’ve posted some of his previous creations here like his Andy’s Room of Toy Story. And his New New York is pure epic-ness to behold! Trust me, I’ve seen both in person. 😉

Fhloston Paradis is yet another epic model that is a nice 40 x 20 inches in size.
Full Stage

But its not just the overall model that’s fun, its all the little details like this clearly befuddled Ray
Ray

The furniture
Furniture

Bar
Bar

Action on the Right
So many cool details, I just might have to watch the movie again. You know, so I can check the accuracy. 😀

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

