Brick Blog Shirt

by

image

I found the coolest shirt at LEGOLAND yesterday and just had to have it. The only unfortunate thing is that they only have it in kids sizes. But the fortunate thing, at least for me personaly, is I can wear a child XL. Yes, there are a few times when being under 5 feet tall is a bonus. I really wish that LEGO and LEGOLAND would make some of the kids only shirts in adult sizes and I’m sure I’m not the only one that wishes that. But I’m lucky that I can wear them even when they don’t. ­čśë

Tags: , , , ,

8 Responses to “Brick Blog Shirt”

  1. Cooles LEGO┬« T-Shirt: “We blog about Bricks” ÔÇ║ promobricks Says:

    […] Mein Netzfundst├╝ck der Woche ist ganz klar ein T-Shirt aus dem LEGOLAND┬« Californien mit dem Aufdruck “We blog about Bricks”. Leider habe ich nicht herausfinden k├Ânnen, ob dieses T-Shirt auch in Deutschland haben ist. Meine Suche bei LEGO┬« wear und in diversen Online-Shops endete leider ohne Erfolg. Schade, weil es eines der wenigen LEGO┬« T-Shirts ist, welches ich mir auch gekauft h├Ątte. Entdeckt habe ich das T-Shirt ├╝brigens hier. […]

  2. Purple Dave Says:

    “Ooh, I know! Let’s design a t-shirt that refers to an adult hobby, but only release it in kids’ sizes!”

    Yeah, I’m pretty sure the clothing division’s last corporate retreat was in Amsterdam…

  3. bricktales Says:

    Yeah, that’s amazingly frustrating. I’d love one of these for myself as well. It is, BTW, a little odd that it says ‘we’ and not ‘I’ – it’s almost as if they specifically designed this shirt for the Brothers-Brick team.

  4. Arby - Legogirl Says:

    good points, does seem odd only in kids sizes……really how many kids blog about Lego…..I know a few TFOL will/would but surely not by those that fit the smallest kid sizes?

    • Mariann Asanuma Says:

      Sadly even the largest kids shirt wouldn’t fit most TFOLs, as they are usually taller and bigger than I am. This isn’t the first or the last time that LEGO will make a shirt that appeal to adults, but that they only make for kids.

  5. Taj Mahal Says:

    interested point . I never thought about it before … .

  6. Jay Says:

    This is a great find and a completely agree about adult size shirts. I received a “free” one when I bought a certain amount from the Lego store only to find out it was a child’s. Oh well, nice picture!

Leave a Reply

