LEGO Ideas announces sets with a Bang

by

LEGO Ideas Big Bang Theory

That’s right boys and girls, Alatariel and GlenBricker’s Big Bang Theory will be one of LEGO Ideas new sets. It will be interesting to see what’s in the final set. I’m not an avid fan of Big Bang Theory, but I do watch an episode now and then. I’m not sure if I would actually buy the set, I’ll wait till I see what it will really look like before I decide.

Now on the other hand, the LEGO Birds set designed by DeTomaso, I’m definitely interested in. The prototype models look awesome, I’m hoping that the end result will be as good. I still haven’t picked up the Back to the Future set because I don’t like the design of the car. As long as they don’t mess with the design too much, I would love to add the birds set to my collection.

Here’s the announcement video

You can read the full announcement on the LEGO Ideas Blog

So what do you think? Will you be buying either of these sets?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “LEGO Ideas announces sets with a Bang”

  1. Purple Dave Says:

    I might buy the Birds, but I’ll pick up at least three copies of TBBT. However, I think it’s going to be very different from the proposal model. A quick count shows five decorated elements (white board, globe, picture on wall, picture over door, takeout containers), plus the Green Lantern and Rubik’s Cube that would have to be removed for licensing reasons (Batman you can at least add back in on your own). Sheldon’s shirt would have to change for the same reasons. Seven minifigs might be a bit much to hope for as well. Most TBBT merch that I’ve seen (licensed and otherwise) focuses on just the four guys, but people are going to throw a fit if any of the main seven gets left out.

Leave a Reply

