Living in Microscale

by

This isn’t a new build, but I don’t think I ever posted it here. I made this a few years ago for a family here in San Diego. Its a replica of their house, including as much of the furniture that I could create at this scale.

Microscale replica of a house in Coronado across from San Diego bay

It has a garden in the front including palm trees, a jacaranda tree, and bougainvillea along the wall

Microscale replica of a house in Coronado across from San Diego bay

There’s also a nice water feature in the patio.

Microscale replica of a house in Coronado across from San Diego bay

The living room, kitchen, dinning room and sitting room.

Microscale replica of a house in Coronado across from San Diego bay

And here’s the master bedroom with an exercise room of to the side.

Microscale replica of a house in Coronado across from San Diego bay

I also made an infinity pool in the back yard including pool chairs and a barbecue, but I can’t seem to find the photo, if I do end up finding it, I’ll update this post. There was also a garage with a turntable for parking their cars. It was a fun build an although it was microscale, the model ended up being about 2 1/2 feet long.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Living in Microscale”

  1. Irus Says:

    awesome!! my son loves building with his LEGO, one of this day I will make a blog for all his creations as well!!

Leave a Reply

