2500 Likes on Facebook, 1500 Followers on Twitter and a Giveaway!

by

Wow, in just 4 months we’ve added 500 likes on the Model Building Secrets Facebook Page! to reach 2500 likes. That’s pretty cool!!! 😀

And as promised, a giveaway!

2015-06-11 14.31.38

There’s a fun couple sets — a microfighter X-wing, a fun creator set, a rare BR LEGO Minifig (not available in the US), a Brick-A-Laide promo brick (only available at the show in Australia) and the smallest but rarest thing in this giveaway is 4 2×2 new, never been used round chrome bricks that are over a decade old!

I figured since 2500 is kind of like a 25th anniversary I’d giveaway something shiny 😉

There will be three ways to enter —
1)Comment on this post
2)Like my Model Building Secrets Facebook page and then Like, Share, and Comment on my link about this post
3)Follow me on Twitter @MariannAsanuma and reply to my tweet about this post with the #2500Giveaway

There will be one winner. Yes, you can enter once all three ways. I will leave the giveaway open till midnight June 19th (pacific standard time). This will be international, so as long as I can mail this to you, I will.

I will be at BrickWorld Chicago next week, so I won’t be able to ship the prize to the winner until I get back.

Thanks to all my fans and Good luck!

Tags: , , , , , ,

56 Responses to “2500 Likes on Facebook, 1500 Followers on Twitter and a Giveaway!”

  1. Jon Lazar Says:

    I commented! Yay!

  2. Shilo Parker Says:

    I commented too! Yay too!

  3. Rose Says:

    Congrats. 2500 is a nice round number.

  4. Sonya Drury Says:

    Here’s my comment to enter and heading over to the Facebook page now.

  5. Darren Says:

    I enjoy reading your blog and seeing your Lego creations!

  6. Arnold Hu Says:

    Great achievement

  7. Mark Says:

    What do I have to do again?

  8. Karen P. Says:

    super awesome…TY!!

  9. John Cooper Says:

    Keep building!

  10. Debi Atluru Says:

    Great page great ideas

  11. hilda Says:

    gah.. such an awesome giveaway

  12. Dreiske Says:

    Love your builds! And my son and I are glad you’ll be at Brickworld Chicago again… it’s our 4th time going to the convention!

  13. Ben Says:

    Wow! 2×2 round chrome bricks… so shiny!

  14. James Polson Says:

    i am commenting

  15. Cliff Robinson Says:

    Excellent!

  16. Sarah Thrawn Says:

    Cool!

  17. Yazmin Says:

    Didn’t know you had a blog…just thought it was a Facebook page… Congrats on your milestone!

  18. Yazmin Says:

    Didn’t know you had a blog… thought it was just a Facebook page. Congrats on your milestone!

  19. Russell Clark Says:

    Congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  20. Bill Says:

    i wanna win!

  21. laurakqb Says:

    congratulations!

  22. nickyas1983 Says:

    yay For 2500!

  23. nickyas1983 Says:

    Yay!!!

  24. B Willie Gee Says:

    Congratulations! Keep up the great work.

  25. Peta Newsome Says:

    I love the Royal Guard Figure!
    Awesome giveaway.
    Shared your Facebook post in Australia too. 🙂

  26. Shib Says:

    Oohhhh shiny!

  27. gev1138 Says:

    OK, you got me this time with the chrome bricks…

  28. Ken Says:

    I probably don’t stand a chance at winning, but I still say congratulations on 2500… and now onto 5000!

  29. Nathan Rufus Says:

    I think I was the 2493rd like. I should have waited a few more….

  30. calin pacurar Says:

    Awesome

  31. Andrew Says:

    A comment from me too!!

  32. Xrafice Says:

    Congratulations!

  33. James Says:

    COMMENT!

  34. PB Says:

    Congrats, i look at this site every day even when you havend post for a long while, just checking every day

  35. Shannon Says:

    Congrats on the milestone!

  36. Yago Says:

    I would love to enter the giveaway, so here’s my comment!

  37. Diana Lott Says:

    Congratulations!

  38. Gustavo Navarro Says:

    Awesome prizes!! I want to win. I didn’t win last time. 😦

  39. Gretchen Says:

    Love your work!

  40. Landon Graves Says:

    Congrats on the milestones!

  41. Simonne Says:

    This would be fab to win

  42. Wally-Tonya Czyz Says:

    You’re too generous!

  43. f117b2b Says:

    Awesome giveaway! You are too generous, but I love generosity. Maybe we’ll see each other at Brickworld. Thank you

  44. brickv Says:

    Congrats!

  45. Brickbuilder0937 Says:

    Great blog!

  46. christina mace Says:

    Leaving my mark on your commenting thread 😛

  47. Anthony Says:

    LEGO!

  48. Buster Hills-Hughes Says:

    A great blog and a fun read.

  49. Luís Santos Says:

    Congratulations on the mark 🙂

  50. David Says:

    Comment!

  51. Abe Francis Says:

    Those shiny bricks look shiny!

  52. Anthony Forsberg Says:

    Hello, I like winning things!

  53. Purple Dave Says:

    Today I should be loading up my car and driving to Chicago for Brickworld. Instead, I’ll be going to work, where our vacation book is frozen until the end of the month due to us having recently packed up the building and moved (250 truckloads over 36 hours).

    And I’ve been looking forward to this Brickworld for two years…

    Wait, what were we talking about again?

  54. Ange Beaumont Says:

    Congrats on 2500 😀

  55. Taggart Crenshaw Says:

    I also commented!

  56. jasonspears Says:

    Great giveaway Mariann!

Leave a Reply

