Happy Birthday LEGO!!!

by

Via Brickset
Did you know its the 80th anniversary of LEGO! I did, I was still working at LEGOLAND for both their 70th and their 75th Birthday so I’ve been keeping track. 😉

So to commemorate this momentous birthday you can get this awesome slice of cake set from LEGO.com or at your local LEGO store with any purchase of $50 (not all that hard to do). From what I understand this is only in the US and Canada.

Also there is an awesome contest running through this month to promote the LEGO VIP Program

Click on the picture for more details.

If you are already a VIP member, then you’ve already been automatically entered. If you are not, then join. Its a great program and since we already buy LEGO, you might as well get points for it. 😀

A trip to any LEGOLAND in the world is nothing to sneeze at! And I know which park I’d like to go to — Denmark! Where would you go?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Happy Birthday LEGO!!!”

  1. Purple Dave Says:

    They need to get a better pastry chef. That frosting on the top is _really_ rough.

    As for which park, it’s a tough call. Purely from a hobby aspect, Billund is the obvious choice. Windsor is going to be too late to get you over there in time for the Olympics, but I do have a friend who has always wanted to go to the UK, and I might be able to swing it into a chance to do a side trip to Ireland and/or Scotland. California would give me a mostly free chance to visit friends and family in the LA area. Florida would give me a chance to visit the other domestic park, which I’ll likely never make it to on my own (only been to Florida once, in high school, as part of a school function, with none of my family members). What are the other choices again?

  2. Mariann Asanuma Says:

    Don’t forget Malaysia, its opening in October I believe

  3. legogirl Says:

    would have be Bilund for me and the kids, couldn’t beat the home of Lego really.

  4. LEGO Train Builder Cale Leipahrtn - A Look At Lego Says:

    […] 80th Anniversary of LEGO. […]

  5. Lego Obsessionist Says:

    Just in time for my first Lego store visit in 1 1/2 years!

  6. Beth Says:

    Thank you for the information on the birthday cake giveaway. My son’s birthday is coming up and I wanted to get him the mad scientist anyway, so now he’s going to get a piece of birthday cake too.

Leave a comment