LEGO Miniland Wedding Cake Toppers

by

I mentioned earlier that I have started selling LEGO jewelery on Etsy.com

Well now I am starting (or is it going back too?) making Miniland figures that will also be available. Miniland scale is one of my favorite styles of building. I did it for 4 years at LEGOLAND California and even had the nickname of Miniland Mom (and no, I didn’t give it to myself πŸ˜‰ ). So creating new Miniland figures is “going back to my roots” as it were.

My first Esty Miniland creation is the traditional Bride and Groom wedding cake topper. Although this is the model that is shown, I will actually make the Miniland Bride and Groom look as close to the real people as possible by changing the hair color, style, dress, and skin tone.

That’s the great thing about Miniland verses Minifig scale. You can literally make everything custom without altering any bricks. πŸ™‚

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “LEGO Miniland Wedding Cake Toppers”

  1. LEGO Miniland Wedding Cake Toppers « Cake Toppers to Top it All Says:

    […] custom without altering any bricks.  These LEGO Miniland Wedding Cake Toppers are made by modelbuildingsecrets. Although this is the model that is shown, the maker is trying to make the Miniland Bride and Groom […]

  2. jenny Says:

    just wondering how much you sell a cake topper for?

  3. Link Love: Cake Topper Party | FaveCraftsBlog Says:

    […] Lego Cake Toppers from Model Building Secrets […]

  4. Nathan Rudolph Says:

    I would like to get some Lego wedding cake toppers.
    How do I order some?

Leave a comment